Marianna Kennedy

Marianna Kennedy lives and works in Spitalfields, a quarter long celebrated for its French Huguenot connection and well known as an enclave for artists.
Inspired by materials from earlier periods, she designs frames of carved and gilded silver platinum or gold, and tables lacquered with rare mineral pigments. She also works with Bronze  as table bases sconces or  mirror frames.

Afficher la biographie complète

Marianna Kennedy lives and works in Spitalfields, a quarter long celebrated for its French Huguenot connection and well known as an enclave for artists.
Inspired by materials from earlier periods, she designs frames of carved and gilded silver platinum or gold, and tables lacquered with rare mineral pigments. She also works with Bronze  as table bases sconces or  mirror frames.
This, combined with  the use of modern materials dramatically reinvents methods which glow in  brilliant colours and shades. So using new techniques, she achieves  a fresh and modern result, and  a strangely classic style.
Of Canadian birth she was educated at the National College of Art in Dublin , with further study at the Slade School of Art London. Her London studio is well
established with private patronage.

© Galerie Chastel-Maréchal, 2018

Marianna Kennedy

Marianna Kennedy vit et travaille à Spitalfields, un quartier de Londres connu depuis les Huguenot et traditionnellement habité par des artistes.
Inspirée par les matériaux utilisés par les grands maîtres du passé, Marianna Kennedy crée des cadres en argent, platine et or ciselé, ainsi que des tables laquées de pigments minéraux rares. Elle travaille également le bronze dans la création de pieds de table, bougeoirs et  encadrements de miroirs.

Afficher la biographie complète

Marianna Kennedy vit et travaille à Spitalfields, un quartier de Londres connu depuis les Huguenot et traditionnellement habité par des artistes.
Inspirée par les matériaux utilisés par les grands maîtres du passé, Marianna Kennedy crée des cadres en argent, platine et or ciselé, ainsi que des tables laquées de pigments minéraux rares. Elle travaille également le bronze dans la création de pieds de table, bougeoirs et  encadrements de miroirs.
Sa façon de nourrir son travail inspirée par le savoir faire des grands maîtres et son utilisation de matériaux modernes lui permettent de réinventer des méthodes traditionnelles, qui donnent à son oeuvre ces couleurs et cette grande luminosité. L’utilisation de techniques actuelles donnent à ses créations un parfum classique
et moderne.
Canadienne d’origine, Marianna Kennedy a fait ses études au National College of Art à Dublin puis au Slade School of Art à Londres. Son studio est établi grâce à un patronage privé.

© Galerie Chastel-Maréchal, 2017